People

Faculty
Thomas Appelquist's picture Thomas Appelquist
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
thomas.appelquist@yale.edu
Hector Arce's picture Hector Arce
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
hector.arce@yale.edu
Charles Bailyn's picture Charles Bailyn
A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Astrophysics and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
Charles Baltay's picture Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and Professor of Astronomy
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Sarbani Basu's picture Sarbani Basu
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
sarbani.basu@yale.edu
Paolo Coppi's picture Paolo Coppi
Professor of Astronomy, of Astrophysics and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
Michael Faison's picture Michael Faison
Lecturer in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
michael.faison@yale.edu
Debra Fischer's picture Debra Fischer
Professor of Astronomy and of Geology and Geophysics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
debra.fischer@yale.edu
Marla Geha's picture Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
marla.geha@yale.edu
Jeffrey Kenney's picture Jeffrey Kenney
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
jeff.kenney@yale.edu
Vincent Moncrief's picture Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Daisuke Nagai's picture Daisuke Nagai
Associate Professor of Physics and of Astronomy
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
Priyamvada Natarajan's picture Priyamvada Natarajan
Professor of Astronomy and of Astrophysics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Nikhil Padmanabhan's picture Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
Daniel Prober's picture Daniel Prober
Professor of Applied Physics, of Electrical Engineering and of Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
daniel.prober@yale.edu
Robert Schoelkopf's picture Robert Schoelkopf
Sterling Professor of Applied Physics and Professor of Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
robert.schoelkopf@yale.edu
Andrew Szymkowiak's picture Andrew Szymkowiak
Senior Research Scientist in Astrophysics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
andrew.szymkowiak@yale.edu
Meg Urry's picture Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics
46 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 109, New Haven, CT 06511
meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5997
Website
Franciscus van den Bosch's picture Franciscus van den Bosch
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
frank.vandenbosch@yale.edu
Pieter van Dokkum's picture Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
Robert Zinn's picture Robert Zinn
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
robert.zinn@yale.edu
Gregory Laughlin's picture Gregory Laughlin
Professor
greg.laughlin@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-9405
Laura Newburgh's picture Laura Newburgh
Assistant Professor
laura.newburgh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 203-432-9168
Reina Maruyama's picture Reina Maruyama
Associate Professor of Physics
reina.maruyama@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3362
Emeritus
Richard Larson's picture Richard Larson
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
richard.larson@yale.edu
Peter Parker's picture Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
peter.parker@yale.edu
Sabatino Sofia's picture Sabatino Sofia
Professor Emeritus of and Senior Research Scientist in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
sabatino.sofia@yale.edu
William van Altena's picture William van Altena
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
william.vanaltena@yale.edu
Research Scientists
Colby Jurgenson's picture Colby Jurgenson
Associate Research Scholar
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
colby.jurgenson@yale.edu
Erwin Lau's picture Erwin Lau
Associate Research Scientist
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
erwin.lau@yale.edu
Tyler McCracken's picture Tyler McCracken
Associate Research Scientist
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
tyler.mccracken@yale.edu
David Rabinowitz's picture David Rabinowitz
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
david.rabinowitz@yale.edu
Francis Robinson
Research Scientist in Geology and Geophysics
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
frank.robinson@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
John Brewer's picture John Brewer
john.brewer@yale.edu
Fabio Pacucci's picture Fabio Pacucci
Postdoctoral Associate
52 Hillhouse
fabio.pacucci@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Arthur Adams's picture Arthur Adams
arthur.adams@yale.edu
Tonima Tasnim Ananna's picture Tonima Tasnim Ananna
tonimatasnim.ananna@yale.edu
Ryan Blackman's picture Ryan Blackman
ryan.blackman@yale.edu
Urmila Chadayammuri's picture Urmila Chadayammuri
urmila.chadayammuri@yale.edu
William Cramer's picture William Cramer
william.cramer@yale.edu
Shany Danieli's picture Shany Danieli
shany.danieli@yale.edu
Allen Davis's picture Allen Davis
allen.b.davis@yale.edu
Claire Dickey's picture Claire Dickey
claire.dickey@yale.edu
Jesse Feddersen's picture Jesse Feddersen
jesse.feddersen@yale.edu
Fangzhou Jiang's picture Fangzhou Jiang
fangzhou.jiang@yale.edu
Johannes Ulf Lange's picture Johannes Ulf Lange
johannesulf.lange@yale.edu
Maria Jose Maureira's picture Maria Jose Maureira
mariajose.maureira@yale.edu
John Moriarty's picture John Moriarty
john.c.moriarty@yale.edu
Lamiya Mowla's picture Lamiya Mowla
lamiya.mowla@yale.edu
Meredith Powell's picture Meredith Powell
meredith.powell@yale.edu
Angelo Ricarte's picture Angelo Ricarte
angelo.ricarte@yale.edu
Darryl Seligman's picture Darryl Seligman
darryl.seligman@yale.edu
Lucas Viani's picture Lucas Viani
lucas.viani@yale.edu
Fangzhou Zhu's picture Fangzhou Zhu
fangzhou.zhu@yale.edu
Staff
Cynthia Conforte's picture Cynthia Conforte
Financial Assistant IV
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
cynthia.conforte@yale.edu
Karen DeFelice's picture Karen DeFelice
Operations Manager, Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
karen.defelice@yale.edu
Geriana Van Atta's picture Geriana Van Atta
Senior Administrative Assistant
46 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 001, New Haven, CT 06511
geriana.vanatta@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3392