People

Faculty
Thomas Appelquist
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
thomas.appelquist@yale.edu
Hector Arce
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
hector.arce@yale.edu
Charles Bailyn
A. Bartlett Giamatti Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Astrophysics and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
charles.bailyn@yale.edu
Charles Baltay
Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and Professor of Astronomy
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
charles.baltay@yale.edu
Sarbani Basu
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
sarbani.basu@yale.edu
Paolo Coppi
Professor of Astronomy, of Astrophysics and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
paolo.coppi@yale.edu
Michael Faison
Lecturer in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
michael.faison@yale.edu
Debra Fischer
Professor of Astronomy and of Geology and Geophysics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
debra.fischer@yale.edu
Marla Geha
Professor of Astronomy and of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
marla.geha@yale.edu
Jeffrey Kenney
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
jeff.kenney@yale.edu
Vincent Moncrief
Professor of Physics and of Mathematics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
vincent.moncrief@yale.edu
Daisuke Nagai
Associate Professor of Physics and of Astronomy
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
daisuke.nagai@yale.edu
Priyamvada Natarajan
Professor of Astronomy and of Astrophysics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
priyamvada.natarajan@yale.edu
Nikhil Padmanabhan
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
nikhil.padmanabhan@yale.edu
Daniel Prober
Professor of Applied Physics, of Electrical Engineering and of Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
daniel.prober@yale.edu
Robert Schoelkopf
Sterling Professor of Applied Physics and Professor of Physics
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
robert.schoelkopf@yale.edu
Andrew Szymkowiak
Senior Research Scientist in Astrophysics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
andrew.szymkowiak@yale.edu
Meg Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics
46 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 109, New Haven, CT 06511
meg.urry@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5997
Website
Franciscus van den Bosch
Associate Professor Tenure
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
frank.vandenbosch@yale.edu
Pieter van Dokkum
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Astronomy and Professor of Physics
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
pieter.vandokkum@yale.edu
Robert Zinn
Professor of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
robert.zinn@yale.edu
Emeritus
Richard Larson
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
richard.larson@yale.edu
Peter Parker
Professor Emeritus of Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
peter.parker@yale.edu
Sabatino Sofia
Professor Emeritus of and Senior Research Scientist in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
sabatino.sofia@yale.edu
William van Altena
Professor Emeritus of Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
william.vanaltena@yale.edu
Research Scientists
Colby Jurgenson
Associate Research Scholar
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
colby.jurgenson@yale.edu
Erwin Lau
Associate Research Scientist
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
erwin.lau@yale.edu
Tyler McCracken
Associate Research Scientist
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
tyler.mccracken@yale.edu
David Rabinowitz
Senior Research Scientist in Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
david.rabinowitz@yale.edu
Francis Robinson
Research Scientist in Geology and Geophysics
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
frank.robinson@yale.edu
David Sawyer
Senior Research Scientist in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
david.sawyer@yale.edu
Postdocs and Fellows
Tabetha Boyajian
Postdoctoral Associate in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
tabetha.boyajian@yale.edu
John Brewer
john.brewer@yale.edu
Angela Burden
Postdoctoral Associate
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
angela.burden@yale.edu
Nico Cappelluti
YCAA Prize Postdoctoral Fellow
n.cappelluti@yale.edu
Tolga Dincer
Postdoctoral Associate in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
tolga.dincer@yale.edu
Allison Kirkpatrick
YCAA Prize Postdoctoral Associate
56 Hillhouse Ave
allison.kirkpatrick@yale.edu
Mireia Montes Quiles
Postdoctoral Associate in Astronomy
260 Whitney Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8903
mireia.montes@yale.edu
Fabio Pacucci
Postdoctoral Associate
52 Hillhouse
fabio.pacucci@yale.edu
Grant Tremblay
NASA Einstein Fellow in Astrophysics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
grant.tremblay@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Arthur Adams
arthur.adams@yale.edu
Tonima Tasnim Ananna
tonimatasnim.ananna@yale.edu
Ryan Blackman
ryan.blackman@yale.edu
Jeremy Bradford
jeremy.bradford@yale.edu
Joshua Burt
joshua.burt@yale.edu
Duncan Campbell
duncan.campbell@yale.edu
Urmila Chadayammuri
urmila.chadayammuri@yale.edu
William Cramer
william.cramer@yale.edu
Shany Danieli
shany.danieli@yale.edu
Allen Davis
allen.b.davis@yale.edu
Claire Dickey
claire.dickey@yale.edu
Jesse Feddersen
jesse.feddersen@yale.edu
Fangzhou Jiang
fangzhou.jiang@yale.edu
Johannes Ulf Lange
johannesulf.lange@yale.edu
Peiyuan Mao
peiyuan.mao@yale.edu
Maria Jose Maureira
mariajose.maureira@yale.edu
Allison Merritt
allison.merritt@yale.edu
Adrian Meyers
adrian.meyers@yale.edu
John Moriarty
john.c.moriarty@yale.edu
Lamiya Mowla
lamiya.mowla@yale.edu
Meredith Powell
meredith.powell@yale.edu
Angelo Ricarte
angelo.ricarte@yale.edu
Joseph Schmitt
joseph.schmitt@yale.edu
Darryl Seligman
darryl.seligman@yale.edu
Lucas Viani
lucas.viani@yale.edu
Fangzhou Zhu
fangzhou.zhu@yale.edu
Staff
Cynthia Conforte
Financial Assistant IV
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
cynthia.conforte@yale.edu
Karen DeFelice
Operations Manager, Physics
217 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-3712
karen.defelice@yale.edu
Geriana Van Atta
Senior Administrative Assistant
46 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 001, New Haven, CT 06511
geriana.vanatta@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-3392